homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for G.F. Kelly, Bethnal Green

G.F. Kelly
G.F. Kelly


414 Bethnal Green Road, London

5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews
Review G.F. Kelly Rate and review G.F. Kelly


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
Allan Todd
Sunday, May 29, 2011


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I have been going to Kelly's sonce 1990, my Dad introduced me to it when he brought me up to london from the West Country. He has been going to Kelly's since 1950s. Why offer any other food? It is what it is? The parsley sauce is flavoursome, the pies are juicy on the base with a lovely crusty top, the mash is always fantastic and such a great accompaniment to complete a perfect value for money meal. The tea is always brewed well. I recommend it to all my friends and all the kids I have ever taught.
5 out of 5
john hampford
Sunday, June 27, 2010


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

have lived in coventry for 48 years ,was born at the top of bethnal green rd ,everytime i go to london my 1st stop is bethnal green for pie n mash at kellys cant beat it
5 out of 5
Alan Hazard
Tuesday, August 18, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Best pie & mash in London
4 out of 5
Nick Plastow
Tuesday, June 19, 2007


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Traditional pie and mash shop. Served promptly, seemed friendly. Excellent value for the price.
5 out of 5
Steven Moulder
Thursday, January 04, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I have used the shop from as a school-boy and remember the cheerfull ladies always having a joke with the customers. The eel stall was out on the pavement where we watched the eels get chopped up. I now live in essex but visit every now and then still the best.
4 out of 5
James
Wednesday, November 10, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Being from the Buckinghamshire Countyside I'd never even heard of Pie and Mash until I started dating my girlfriend from London, on meeting her grandparents for the first time they took me to Kelly's in Bethnal Green and I didn't know what to expect.  I'm now officially hooked on Pie and Mash!  Can't get up there every week but I make up for it when I do go by having 4 pies and Liquer (no mash!) and enjoy every second of it!!  Thank you God for bringing me to this food!
5 out of 5
Tuesday, February 10, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Visited Kellys on a recent day off (monday) and was so nice i went again on Saturday before the footy! I think its gonna become part of the Saturday ritual and i'll be suprised if i find another one this good!


Great food, friendly people and nice and cheap!


WHAT MORE DO YA WANT!

5 out of 5
a regular
Friday, December 12, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Best pie and mash ever.  Cleanest shop nicest staff and best value for money,
5 out of 5
Thursday, November 27, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

enjoyed pie mash all my life this shop is by far the best
5 out of 5
Friday, September 20, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Take it from someone who knows pie and mash this is how its meant to be done!