homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for El Rincon Latino, Clapham Common

El Rincon Latino

148 Clapham Manor Street, London

5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews
Review El Rincon Latino Rate and review El Rincon Latino


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
Jo Taylor
Wednesday, November 24, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

this is one of my favourite restaurants, and have been disappointed to find negative reviews here. I have been going here for years and the staff are ver friendly and never forget a face. The food is good, and the house wine is still very nice. They have expanded now, but is still busy - but never to noisy that you have to shout. Fun.
5 out of 5
liliana
Sunday, July 04, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

my name is liliana i worked for the rincon latino 2 years, and i just live because i came back to my coutry.I just wanna say everthing in the rincon is good. And I miss you so much.

4 out of 5
Ross
Tuesday, May 04, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

We had a bad time the first time we went to El Rincon (see my review below) but were offered a free meal with wine to make up for it, and enjoyed our return visit.


Exceptional tapas and friendly staff this time (when less stressed, I expect). It does get busy at the weekends, but I would recomend going there to anyone, although perhaps not for a quiet meal!

5 out of 5
Emma
Monday, April 05, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

A fantastic restuarant that i've been to time and time again. The food is great, the staff are lovely and the atmosphere and music are fantastic. Anyone who says they have not had a good time there, then, well - bah hambug to you!
5 out of 5
Monday, November 17, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

absolutely great. It stands out as a good reliable and friendly place in London. Good to sit at the bar or at a table
5 out of 5
Brendan Foley
Wednesday, September 10, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

A great little restaurant, with friendly staff, loud, lively atmosphere and some of the best Spanish/Colombian food in London. Booking in advance is wise.
5 out of 5
Jeremy Brown
Friday, June 06, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I've been going to this family restaurant for a few yrs now, i've had a couple of birthday parties and is just my favourite restaurant in London. Excellent service, REAL Spanish food and great ambience you just can't go wrong at El Rincon. Make sure you book and be ready for a night out in Spain!!!
5 out of 5
DrB
Wednesday, April 02, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Great food and efficient friendly service. Lively, bustling, noisy chatter - be prepared to shout - not one for a sedate romantic night out. Also be prepared to book - had to wait 15mins for a table on a Tuesday night!

5 out of 5
Friday, June 21, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Fantastic atmosphere, great tapas, delicious sangria, what more could you wnt?