homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Chiquito, Leicester Square

Chiquito

20-21 Leicester Square, London

4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews
Review Chiquito Rate and review Chiquito


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

1 out of 5
eve
Saturday, May 16, 2009


Food RatingHated the food! Service RatingHated the service! Ambience RatingHated the ambience!

i went the on friday, around 7pm. place was pretty full, v loud music, dark- made us all sleepy. food was horrible. oily, overcooked, burnt slightly, and not hot enough. i wld not recommend going there!
1 out of 5
Yunzie
Wednesday, February 11, 2009


Food RatingHated the food! Service RatingHated the service! Ambience RatingHated the ambience!

Pretty much what you'd expect from Leicester Square. The food was alright and our waiter was trying, but English wasn't his first language and he struggled with the menu more than we did. He managed to bring and bits and pieces of the main course, though not all together. Avoid the food, but the bar downstairs is a good laugh.

4 out of 5
Alexandra Scott-Heyes
Wednesday, April 09, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Amazing =) You are all wrong!

Suuuch yummy food! Yey!!
3 out of 5
sonja
Friday, November 24, 2006


Food RatingDidn't like the food Service RatingDidn't like the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

I don't understand everytime i go their the frozen margarita machine is not working this is three years in the running
The margarita is not the same how they do it in the states and Mexico,. Staff should be trained how to get the right ingredients to make a mean margarita
5 out of 5
American
Thursday, April 06, 2006


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I loved Chiquitos! The staff are wonderful, they provide you with a good meal and lots of fun. We went while visiting this summer and the outdoor seating in the square was great. The margaritas were just as good as you get in Mexico. I highly recommend this resturant to anyone who wants a little Mexican food while visiting London.
4 out of 5
Jerseyfinn
Tuesday, May 03, 2005


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Chiquitos offers good Mexican food fare and a lively atmosphere. We like to stop in after the theater for a snack and a beer ( the hot wings are our favorite ). We've also eaten dinner here. They tweak the menu from time to time trying to create variety. The faijitas are a very popular item. Table service has improved from a couple of years ago when service was often sluggish and uneven.

We reccomend Chiquitos because of the energetic atmosphere and the reliable food.
4 out of 5
reena, nellie
Monday, March 07, 2005


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

We've been there on a number of occasions and have no complaints so far! We don't see what the big deal about the bowel problems is! We've never had any problems! Some people must just exaggerate! The staff seemed friendly, the barmen are great and if you're lookin for an enjoyable atmosphere Chiquito's is a great place to go!
Yes, it is noisy - if you don't like that simply don't go! It's not going to be that different elsewhere - It is central London! Some advice though: Don't get carried away with the alcohol! Unless you want an empty pocket! And if you want something good to try, select the Mexican Chicken Wraps! mmmm! mucho tasty!
4 out of 5
robyn
Sunday, January 16, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

i dont understand everybody saying that chiquito was an awful place to eat. i went there yesterday for a meal with my boyfriend when we went to london, and i really enjoyed myself. We were seated quickly after arriving, after a quick drink at the bar- and had a very nice meal indeed. good value too. would go back again.
4 out of 5
Sonika Awasthy
Wednesday, January 12, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

It was amazing!
5 out of 5
Catteh
Friday, December 17, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I can't understand why Chiquito is getting such terrible reviews! I have to agree with Laura, the restaurant is excellent. The food is gorgeous and if the service does lack something, it's made up for by the nachos!


I'm about to go for the fourth time tomorrow and I can't wait, each time i've been the food has only got better.


Maybe there's a tastebud deficiency going round??

4 out of 5
Laura
Friday, December 10, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

ACE RESTAURANT! ACE FOOD! LOVE IT :) :)


(and PS. Try the SOUP!!!!! - UMMMMMM)

3 out of 5
amy
Wednesday, November 24, 2004


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingDidn't like the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

the food was actually quite nice, although we had to wait about an hour for the food after waiting for 1/2 an hour to get served. i like the little door bells on the tables- good idea to get attention! cocktails absolutely lovely, but how much?! arrogant barmen though- and one in particular. oh and i was rudely ID'd on the door even though im 21, and my boyfriend looks about 10- not impressed with that. especially as blatant underaged slappers were worming their way in without any hassle. apart from that- great!
3 out of 5
Bal
Saturday, August 07, 2004


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Food is good and so is the atmosphere - I just wish they took bookings for special occasions!
4 out of 5
Monday, April 12, 2004


Food RatingDidn't like the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Excellent bar-staff. One of the best cocktail bar. Famost for frozen Margaritas and Daiquiris. Nice atmosphere. Good pre-club place. Food .... could be better!!!

4 out of 5
Andi
Saturday, September 06, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Great food, with a reasonable selection for veggies. \\staff are helpful too. The best margharitas!
3 out of 5
Nicole
Thursday, April 26, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingDidn't like the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

This restaurant has good food! its loud but fun...prices aren't that high either ..its good to get together with friends. I like the Jugs of Strawberry margaritas !! :)
4 out of 5
James
Thursday, November 08, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

A goor place to go eat, fun and good food.

Prices for food are reasonable, although don't get carried away with the Tequila and Sambuca as it gets expensive.