homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Noorjahan 2, Lancaster Gate

Noorjahan 2

26 Sussex Place, London

5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews
Review Noorjahan 2 Rate and review Noorjahan 2


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
James Wilson
Monday, November 30, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Noorjahan 2 is unquestionably the Best. I am truly impressed with their food and service without doubt it is simply the BEST Indian Restaurant in London. We have been going to this place for the past 6 years and NEVER been disappointed, Mr Harun runs Noorjahan 2 with very trustworthy and professional Crew. We recommend this restaurant to all.
5 out of 5
Chris
Friday, February 13, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

In any Restaurant business its easer to get to the top but very hard to maintain the finest top quality food and service BUT this place food and service just gets better and batter every time I visits this Restaurant.
Outstanding food and excellent service.
Mr Harun thanks you for providing the finest.

5 out of 5
Bob Goods
Wednesday, September 10, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I love this Restaurant excellent service delicious mouth watering fabulous food,
It has a great atmosphere and all the staff makes us feels very welcomed every time we go there. Highly recommend this place to everyone but you do need to book.
5 out of 5
Chris
Wednesday, July 16, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

The food, service are of the hightest top quality.
Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Atul Dasai
Wednesday, July 02, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!




Coming from an Indian background and a few of my family members are involve in spice and catering services in India.
I know what I am expecting when I am in Indian restaurants the balance of spice should be spot on for your taste buds.
I moved to Lancaster gate a few weeks ago and tried most of the surrounding Indian restaurants,
I regret to say none of the restaurants met my taste buds criteria until I visited Noorjahan 2 last night.
The food was mouth watering and my taste buds were in ecstasy, and the service was swift, prompt and excellent.
We met the person responsible for making our taste buds jump around he is called Harun, a very nice gentle man.
Harun thank you for a wonderful evening and we will see you soon.
Anyone who is reading this review are dared to try and send their taste buds to HEAVEN
5 out of 5
Naz Willam
Saturday, June 28, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

We have eaten here many times before it is always fantastic.
Noorjahan 2 has never disappointed, with excellent service and delicious mouth watering food Mr Harun Thanks once again, keep up your good work, we will recommends your restaurant to every one.
5 out of 5
Mick Russom
Thursday, June 19, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

65 never tasted so good. I sat down. The help was prompt, the environment was not overly crowded. They tried to help me with explaining: THE HAND FLIPPED UP - I was like Carl Brutananadilewski in ATHF - "I don't NEED no instructions to know how to ROCK!" When I cracked the menu open, I knew what to get, I've seen it all before countless times..

I ordered, all at once: 6 beers (Cobra), Papadum, Paapdi Chaat, Panni poori, Onion Bhajhi, Chicken Tikka Masala (Hot & Spicy), Chicken Vindaloo (Hot as hell), Garlic Naan, Kulfi, Masala chai.

I watched as others in the restaurant were licking napkins as if the food was too hot. But to me this stuff 'burned smoothly.' The stuff is really really terrific. But if you order the dishes on the spicy side, they come that way.

I saw a few folks ordering wine, I was amazed, the flavors here utterly destroy wine, grab a Cobra, because you'll need a lot of washing down fluid.

Everything exceeded my expectations except possibly the Onion Bhaji. I would come here over and over again, and the best part of it is, is right across the street is a wicked Fuller's Pub - the Victoria. I went and drank more tapped pints than I remember at this point.

Rarely does food reach highs like this. Maybe I went on a "good day" and was lucky, but I don't think so. I think this place is a home run. Go there and write about it here.
4 out of 5
Rush Bacon
Thursday, April 03, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Wonderful,Fantastic,Definitely coming back with family and am recommending to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Daisy Wallis
Wednesday, March 26, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Noorjahan 2 Truely has to be the most tasteful and amazing service restaurant I have had the pleasure of eating in and ordering a takeaway Remembering that it is north indian food and taking into account the hundreds of indian restaurants I have been to over the last 10 years in london. Noorjahan 2 is The BEST!!! The tastes are soooo authentic and different to anything I have ever tasted. Know other indian restaurant compares to this and that is why I keep going back almost twice a week.
MR Harun Thank you for fantastic food and service.
5 out of 5
James Jahead
Tuesday, March 25, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

NOORJAHAN 2: Devine is the word I can describe food in this Restaurant, the food went beyond my expectation and it was out of this world.
Overall: The evening was a taste of sensation and ecstasy highly recommended.
I would give 10 out of 10.
Thank you and See you soon.

4 out of 5
James Walters
Thursday, March 20, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Finest Indian cuisine in London
5 out of 5
Reidwan
Thursday, March 20, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

This is the one!!! We had a fantastic meal and excellent service for a very long time.Defiantly coming back and strongly recommended to try your self.

Thank You!!! Thank you!!! Thank You!!!
4 out of 5
Zahir
Thursday, February 28, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

One of the Best Restaurent in LONDON!!!!
4 out of 5
John Mansoor
Thursday, February 28, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Fantastic meal and Very good service.strongly recemended to visits.
5 out of 5
suhail
Tuesday, March 20, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

THE BEST

EVER!!!!!