homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Reema Balti House, Shoreditch

Reema Balti House

48 Hanbury Street, London

5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews
Review Reema Balti House Rate and review Reema Balti House


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
alexsis
Sunday, November 15, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Had a pleasent evening at Reema, food, service and atmosphere was just the way i wanted it to be.
This is one of the curry houses in brick lane that has not been recognised for its brilliance.
anyways carry on the same and will soon be awarded for its service and food.
5 out of 5
Mandy Evans
Saturday, October 03, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

The food was bang ON!!!!
I loved it so much, i started to lick my plate. . .
i recomend the Balti dishes as reema is known for its balti dishes.
anyways a bif thanks to the chef and it was nice of him to come and say hi to us.
anyways we loved it and will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Tom Eckersley
Friday, October 02, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Had a lovely night out with the lads.
Food was reasonably priced, and outstanding service followed by equally great tasting food.
anyways give this place a try.
you will not regeret.
5 out of 5
Joanne
Wednesday, September 30, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Went with a party of 15 and we was awarded with a round of free drinks at the door.
We loved every bit of our stay at reema, the food was delicious and service was great.
Reema is of the main road but outclasses all the other restuarants in brick lane.
Will be back very soon.
10/10
:)
5 out of 5
Abbey
Wednesday, September 23, 2009


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Lovely Food. . .
Great Service. . .
Excellent Chilled beers. . .
Best in Brick Lane. . .
I recommend the balti chicken dansak and the reema special the murgh hydraubadhi.

Anyways Will be back very soon, Save my seat REEMA!!!!
5 out of 5
Trish
Sunday, July 26, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Reema is 1 of the most frendliest restuarants i have ever been to.
The restuarant as ive been told is a family restuarant, very cosy and very welcoming.
there was 8 of us and we really enjoyed our night, the food was excellent and the waiter gave me a free shot of my choice as it was my birthday.
so thank you reema, u made my day special and i will be definately coming back as now i am your regular.
so i recommend this restuarant to everyone, excellent food, great service and a joy to be in.
10 out of 10!!!!
1 out of 5
elena
Tuesday, July 21, 2009


Food RatingHated the food! Service RatingHated the service! Ambience RatingHated the ambience!

We went 14 of us on a saturday, the food was really really bad, I had a hair in my food. The food was the worst I ever had, very cheap looks. I will never ever go there again and I DO NOT RECOMMEND it to anyone. The staff were wearing jackets at work, like they were on the street, they were eating and dealing with some friends of them sitting next to us. Everything was awful...really..I had the simplest dish, chicken tikka masala..it was so so so awful... I didnt complain about the hair in my dish, I just wanted to get out of there as quick as possible. And..the price was really really high..
Guys... DO NOT GO THERE!!
5 out of 5
Naz
Tuesday, October 21, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

*** ridiculous
5 out of 5
naz
Tuesday, October 21, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Jiban Nath, i think what you wrote is absolutely ridicules.
1st of all no one can make you do something you dont want to do! And even if they did drag you in I’m sure they didn’t order the food for you as well, so which mean that you were comfortable to eat there. Secondly when you walk into a restaurant you should ask if they have card facilities before you sit down and eat the food that they have prepared for you, because it isn’t like you can return it. Thirdly if that was my restaurant and you walked in, ate my food, drank my drinks i would expect you too pay no matter what, and if you couldn’t pay i wouldn’t exactly let you walk out of the restaurant without coming to some sort of agreement, (because people do run off without paying so you cant blame the waiter’s of being a bit weary) also would you walk into Pizza Hut, eat you food and then when the bill comes tell them that you'll pay tomorrow, or that you'll just go next door and pay at McDonald’s, errrmmm I dont think so. You would go to the nearest cash point and pull out the money for them, so why could you not do it at Reema's? Maybe people like yourself shouldn’t go to restaurants if you can’t afford to and just stick to your supermarket Indian food! Silly person!
4 out of 5
Stewart Richardson
Monday, August 11, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

We was given a very excellent offer, although we didnt get the free drink that i wanted but they had given us more then we could ask for.
this was a very nice restuarnt, were after a long time i have had a real indian curry.
anyways top place to eat and will be back very soon.
5 out of 5
Jonathen
Sunday, May 04, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Fantastic Food!
Fantastic Service!
Fantastic Atmosphere!

Thats all i have to say!

Weve been eating in Reema for over 4 years now and some people that write bad reviews deserve to get bad service because they think they can treat waiters lyk garbage and get away with it.
well sorry, they are there to serve you not to be treated like meat so Jenny and paul you probably deserved it!!
5 out of 5
regular
Thursday, April 03, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

The food is absolutly magnificent, from all the restaurants in bricklane Reema is the best, they don't add no artificial food colouring therefore the taste is SUPERB nd looks tasty. It also has the best value for money as their food is just the thing everyone is looking for. The service is highly excellent and the atmosphere is amazing, if there is any restaurant you would like to dine from, i would recommend Reema. You will have a great time and also Reema you will be seeing alot of me.
5 out of 5
ononymous
Monday, September 25, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

very good service and friendly staff