homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Locanda Locatelli, Marble Arch

Locanda Locatelli

8 Seymour Street, London

4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews
Review Locanda Locatelli Rate and review Locanda Locatelli


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
Tiziana
Wednesday, July 16, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Quality at the Italian level
4 out of 5
Alexander
Thursday, June 28, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Great food but not as good as it used to be when the place opened a few years ago. Still the best Italian in London for food quality - beats Zafferano in every aspect. Wine list and the sommeliers are fantastic! Service is first class. Italian atmosphere. Great place to go.
4 out of 5
anish
Wednesday, February 28, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Dita is cute and the restaurant is nice
4 out of 5
Charles
Wednesday, November 01, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

The most charming and welcoming staff in London, the very best Italian food, a fantastic wine list. What more can one want ?
5 out of 5
oliver john
Saturday, March 25, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

brillient. The service is wonderful, the staff is friendly and the food is magnifique. Giorgio Locatelli is very nice and I like his daughter, Dita Locatelli. She is nice, fun and pretty.
4 out of 5
kate merlin
Wednesday, September 21, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Amuse bouche at an Italian restaurant?? I think the rest of your reviews are hilarious - Italians dont DO amuse Bouche. How incredibly ill informed you all are. I went to Locanda and thought it wonderful, and yes - managing to get a table is tricky, but was very politely told - when I asked why only a calendar month in advance, and how come no saturdays left - that Locanda only has 60 odd seats, so all the fatcats with secretaries with their finger on re-dial, 15 of them will get through, and all tables will be gone. This is possibly the best meal my husband (from Rome) and I have ever eaten. Anywhere. Gnocci to die for. Service was efficient and unobtrusive. Bravo Locatelli!
3 out of 5
TM
Thursday, July 15, 2004


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Its impossibly difficult to book and the reservation staff seem to want to get off the phone so quickly its almost rude.  The ambience is average - nothing striking- no wow factor.  Service is good but can be sloppy at times - we had to ask for our bill 3 times - strange considering that they give you a table for 2 hours and they turfed out the table next to us (although the arrived after us).  Now for the food and wine- the encourging thing is that there a huge selection of decent wines between 20 to 30 (they dont take you to the cleaners!) and we also liked the fact that the chef Georgio Locatelli was on site and kept popping out to check how things were looking in the restaraunt.  The food was good but not spectacular. You would expect a restaraunt of that calibre to at least give you an amuse bouche but we did not see one, no palette cleanser either. My wife's gnochhi was overdone and soggy, I've eaten better crab pasta and the choice of mains were rather uninspiring.  Overall - we went in with high expectations (given the hype and previous reviews) but came out wondering what the fuss was about?  My suggestion - You'd eat much better at Teca (a gem) or Alloro (both in Mayfair) - great selection of mains and a menu that has you excited and actually delivers !
2 out of 5
David
Friday, March 05, 2004


Food RatingDidn't like the food Service RatingDidn't like the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Over-priced, over-hyped and very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Wednesday, February 26, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Fascinating place, gorgeous food prepared with excellent ingredients.
4 out of 5
Monday, December 30, 2002


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Fabulous food and brilliant simple ideas. Only dissapointed that the waiters seemed to lack enthusiasm for what they were serving and were a bit snooty.