homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Fat Boys, Ealing Broadway

Fat Boys

33 Haven Green, Ealing, London

4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews
Review Fat Boys Rate and review Fat Boys


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

2 out of 5
Sam
Tuesday, March 09, 2010


Food RatingDidn't like the food Service RatingHated the service! Ambience RatingDidn't like the ambience

We did have high expectations of this restaurant but the service was SHOCKING to say the least. We booked a reservation for 8.30pm and on our arrival of 8.33pm we thought we would be greeted with a warm welcome and a ready dressed table to be seated at. Instead we were greeted with the manner of confusion as we told the staff of our reservation, who then just walked off and returned to tell us our table will be ready in 1 minute. We waited patiently, still looking forward to a nice evening, but 5 minutes later we were told they were just dressing our table. We saw a sense of panic as more customers arrived and 10 minutes later we were guided to our table, but to our disbelief the table was not set, only for the waiter to throw our cutlery on the table and rush off without giving us the menu to tend to the other customers arriving at the door. The manager walked passed and asked if we were waiting for our food, our immediate response was that we had been left waiting for the menu for 10 minutes!! Apologetic, the manager brought us the menu and we finally got to order our food.
Throughout the night we heard the manager apologising on more then several occasions to other customers.
All in all the service was APPALLING, the starters were excellent, the main course was DISSAPOINTING, with a watery duck curry and an over cooked pad thai and to top it all off they even ran out of the red wine we wanted.
4 out of 5
LUCY
Saturday, July 25, 2009


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

THE FOOD IS GREAT .EALING DOESNT HAVE MANY GOOD THAI EATS BUT FAT BOYS IS MY FAVOURITE.
3 out of 5
Salvo
Thursday, December 04, 2008


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

I have been coming back even if i promise not to every time i leave the restaurant, unfortunately the place is the better looking of all ealing and i must say the service is good too....only problem is the long wait even if you book a table and being 'pushed' to pay the bill and leave on busy days....Food is good, not excellent, i believe to eat real thai you still need to basic places with poor ambience and cheap furniture...
Is not a place i would come back if i move into another area, perfect for a date!
4 out of 5
paul mills
Wednesday, November 19, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Since Fat Boy's Ealing opened some years ago I have eaten there with friends on a regular basis. We all agree it is our favourite Thai in the area. Pad Thai and the thai green curry being the best we have eaten outside Thailand. Long may it continue.
4 out of 5
Catherine and John
Saturday, April 21, 2007


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Food was a little hit and miss: our spring roll and soup starters were very good; we had green curry for main and pad thai but the noodles were very soggy and sugary as if they had been fried in golden syrup; the puddings were great though we had apple fritters (more doughnuts but tasty anyway) and framboisier. The service was very friendly although we had a total of 6 different faces serve us during the meal and I would much prefer just 1 or 2. The big let down was that they brought our starters to us 10 minutes apart so my partner's was coldish when I got mine. It doesn't particularly matter what you think of the service though as they put 12.5 % on to your bill for it anyway. Overall it was a pleasant experience with a nice ambience and friendly staff but for 30 per head incl wine you can get better food and much more attentive service at dozens of other restaurants in West London.
4 out of 5
Liz and Rich
Monday, March 28, 2005


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Fat Boys, Ealing Broadway. The food was cooked to a very high standard and beautifully presented. The staff were welcoming and attentive at all times. We chose the set menu for three and the quantity was enough for three hungry people. Looking forward to our next visit. 25th March 2005
4 out of 5
pubdoggy
Wednesday, March 27, 2002


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Really, really fantastic Thai food, as you would expect from the Fat Boys chain. However, it's difficult to get a table (booking is advisable), and the service, to be honest, is poor - very very slow unattentive staff :-( Prices are on the high side, expect to pay about 25 per head for 3 courses with wine. But the food is soooo good.