homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Pizza On The Green, Ealing Broadway

Pizza On The Green
Pizza On The Green


31 Haven Green, Ealing, London

4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews
Review Pizza On The Green Rate and review Pizza On The Green


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

4 out of 5
Phil
Sunday, March 29, 2009


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Just went on an off chance for a decent meal for two. Looks cosy from the outside and inspite of fears that it might be a bit naff and a bit like a chain restaurant we went in. Neither of us tried any of the pizzas there, we shared a tender and neatly executed carpaccio to start, with perfectly pink and delicious duck, and linguine in a wine tomato and clam sauce. We found the food to be perfectly enjoyable and cooked with some pleasing hints of finesse (better than a bog standard italian chain restaurant), service was good and unfussy (even on a fairly busy saturday evening) and the decor and ambience was buzzy yet cosy (if a tad cheesy); fairly priced too. Coffee with a dash of grappa was bracing end to a surprisingly pleasant meal. A nice local Italian, would go again.
4 out of 5
Lewis
Tuesday, October 09, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Lovely place to go, great food, nice setting. The only thing is that as it is so good it is always busy and there are lots of people about. This would never stop me going though - aA must try for any Italian food lover!
5 out of 5
Riona
Thursday, May 10, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This restaurant is a guarantee for good food and great service! Fantastic pizza and gorgeous pasta particularly the penne with aubergine, mozarella etc! completely fresh and i have never been disappointed! Easily one of the best Italian restaurants I've been too!
5 out of 5
Clarkmeister
Thursday, March 30, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Very nice little place, was always busy and people were actually waiting for tables and you realise why when the food comes. Pizza's were outstanding, will definately return to try the pasta but it looked tremendous too. Service was very prompt despite it being really busy. Quality !!!!
3 out of 5
Sharon
Friday, November 18, 2005


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

After hearing people rave about this place for ages I decided to give it a try. I found it to be okay, but not up to the raves people were claiming. Of our group one person had pizza which was very good. The others had pasta dishes which were so-so. Definitely not one of the better Italian places I've been. It was acceptable but that's all.
4 out of 5
George
Tuesday, November 01, 2005


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

A good'un all round this one. Service friendly and speedy. Good choice of pizzas, pastas and a few specials, which were very tasty. Puddings to die for!! A busy, but authentic atmosphere. Great evening had by myself and my girlfriend.
5 out of 5
francesca
Friday, February 04, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

everytime i walk into pizza on the green i get the best welcome in the world....and then attracted by the food odours i get hungry straight away....i have been there many times,the food is exellent and the service is plenty of strenth and smiles.Mr Sebastian,the restaurant manager is absolutly fantastic and manages the restaurant in total order and politness and his staff....i particulary remember two bulgerian girls which served me every time,Kalina and Iva,they are extremely lovely and pleasant and charming and well trained.apart  the good food i alwas recived lots of love.thank you guys,well done!!!!
5 out of 5
Steven Pashby
Friday, October 01, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Pizza on the Green serves quite possibly the best pizzas in London!
4 out of 5
nima
Sunday, February 08, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

On the favourite list. Chatty atmosphere, mood decor, friendly staff, but most importantly, excellent food. A great selection of traditional antipasti (with heaps for veggies), and tasty pizzas. Save space for deserts- the apple tart and chocolate crepe deserves a medal!

4 out of 5
GB
Wednesday, October 23, 2002


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Superb tasty pizzas - we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Chris
Monday, July 29, 2002


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Open-fronted onto Haven Green. Friendly, accommodating staff. Fantastic pizza (and friends loved the pasta). Great desserts and baileys coffee also :-)