homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Singburi, Leytonstone

Singburi

593 High Road, Leytonstone, London

5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews
Review Singburi Rate and review Singburi


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
Larma Valerio
Sunday, May 05, 2013


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Foods are terrificly amazing! Nice service.
5 out of 5
Tom
Saturday, June 11, 2011


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

If you're looking to sample some of Thailand's finest cuisine then look no further than Singburi in Leytonstone. Having visited Thailand on several occasions I can honestly say the food at Singburi is up there with the best of the best! My wife and I have been regulars at Singburi for 10 years or so and have taken many friends and family there for a superb dinner.
Not only is the food great, but the owners and staff are always friendly and welcoming - as are many of the other patrons at this restaurant.
If I could I'd give Singburi 11 out of 10 for a fantastic all-round experience. Highly recommended - give it a try, I'm sure you'll love it!
1 out of 5
SafiaQ
Friday, June 03, 2011


Food RatingHated the food! Service RatingHated the service! Ambience RatingHated the ambience!

We were regulars at this lovely little family run BYO Thai. I've been going here for years and have introduced so many people to this place. The only issue I have is Thelma (the mother) and her mood swings. We mostly laugh it off but this time she was out of order. We simply asked for vegetables to be put in the veg pad Thai (there were none) - talk about the end of the world. Instead of 'is everything OK?', 'did we get it wrong' just anything in a polite and smiley manner - she came charging out of the kitchen, visibly angry and started questioning us. I ended up explaining 3 times 'just vegetables please' because she was so busy being angry and telling us off like we are little children. It just didn't occur to her that the waiter may have made a mistake by excluding the veg. He also got one of the main dishes wrong - we ordered green chicken curry but we got some kind of beef stir fry instead - we were too scared to say something by then.
We remained polite until the end of our meal, she stayed annoyed with us, ignored us the rest of the night and didn't look in our direction or thank us for our payment. For the first time we didn't leave any tip and will probably never return - not that she cares because she is just so hard-faced. What a real shame she is the way she is. A truly unhappy experience from the most unhappiest woman I've ever come across.
4 out of 5
Katrina
Saturday, April 30, 2011


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

From the first visit, owner / front of house Thelma greeted us with a smile - I was pregnant, we came with our dog Babouschka for a take-away. From that day Thelma remembered all our names even the dog's - its real family affair and everyone is welcome. Eleven years later we are still regulars. My Thai hairdresser assures me the food is authentic provincial cuisine. I can assure anyone reading this the food is fabulous. It's advisable to book a table specially at the weekend - this a popular, well loved eatery.
5 out of 5
Tessa Garland
Saturday, April 26, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Fantastic, our favourite restaurant in London. Mom and Pop are very friendly and norma. The food is out of is world. I just worry when mom says that one day she will retire and give up the restaurant. Please don't do it mom!
5 out of 5
Radek
Thursday, March 20, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This restaurant is one of the best in the all London or maybe in the world!
I went there first time two months ago and I was in shock the food is great once you try you cannot stop!
Belive me I just cant go to another place and when i am hungry my mind is just i there hehe!
Even now I am starving but i am waiting till 6pm
I strongly recomend that restaurant:-)
5 out of 5
Alexa
Monday, February 05, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

This restaurant is a true Gem, I have been coming here for over two years and have not been dissapointed yet. Thelma and Co are really friendly and I have tried other supposedly good thai restaurants in London but none have been this good yet. I have never been to Thailand but apparently this is the closest you can get to real Thai food in London. Would definately recommend it. Book in advance if you are going on a Friday or Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Dave
Wednesday, October 18, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This is my favourite Thai restaurant - in fact it is my favourite restaurant ever! Great food, good prices, nice ambience & you can take your own wine...perfect! If you close your eyes for one moment you can imagine yourself in a Thai beach cafe & all is perfect in the world....pity you have to venture out on to Leytonstone High Road to break its magic spell! If you like poncy restaurants and inflated prices avoid the Singburi...if you like great food in a nice cafe then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Tom
Wednesday, July 05, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

The perfect resturant, cosy side, warm friendly service, great atmosphere and absolutely delicious food.
5 out of 5
chaiyaporn
Saturday, April 08, 2006


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Very good
service Very good
Food Very good
5 out of 5
similan
Thursday, March 31, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Something you can't known only another peple say but
you known better by yourself
5 out of 5
Donna Seneca
Wednesday, December 15, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

My favorite restaurant! This is our standard of excellent Thai food.


My husband loves their egg fried rice. I recommend anyone to try the duck curry & pad thai.


We're regulars and we honestly love Tony & ate Thelma. They're both very friendly. The place may not be posh but it's definitely warm and cosy when you're looking for an easy, relaxing dining experience.

5 out of 5
Anna
Wednesday, November 17, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I've not come across one dish on the menu that I don't love.  Incredibly tasty and excellent value.  Thelma and co deserve 10/10 for service and the interior is warm and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Jane
Friday, October 15, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

FANTASTIC place, myself & friends try & go at least once a week. We're entering it into the 'Pride of Waltham Forest Restaurant Awards' lets hope it wins! Great value, amazing food and the best family team. It feels like going round to an old friends house for a great meal.
I'm so pleased it's on my doorstep!!!
4 out of 5
Euge
Thursday, October 14, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Best Thai restaurant in London - on the food side, anyway. It's a husband-and-wife team with no-nonsense Thelma front-of-house. The food is quite superb - always fresh, always delicious. Try the Chinese broccoli in oyster sauce - excellent. With BYO, it's great value.
5 out of 5
Tuesday, September 23, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Fantastic little restaurant with very friendly staff and great food. Don't ask for it hot unless you really like it hot.
4 out of 5
Richie
Sunday, August 10, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Gee Golly Gosh! the food is superb, but I wonder, when is the website due? Ryan do you have answer?

5 out of 5
chutiwan kularbwong
Wednesday, May 28, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

wow !!!!     the  best   restaurant


food         -  Extremly  good  food 


service    -  The  staff  are  great  and very friendly


ambience-  The   food  is  also  unique  along   with                           the       atmosphere   ... very  warm


I  would  recommend  anyone  going  there ...you   will   know  and  say  "  The best   excellent  "

5 out of 5
ryan
Monday, May 19, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

This is the best Thai restaurant I've been to. Phad Thai is the best and I don't think there's any other restaurant doing it better than this one. All dishes are done in Thai authentic style that is hard to find. Food 10 out of 10 no question about it. 
3 out of 5
Lee Pollington
Tuesday, May 13, 2003


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingDidn't like the ambience

Little Thai kitchen with odd tables and chairs and an amusing picture on the wall, but damn the food is good. Best Tom Kha soup I've ever had. The staff are great when you get to know them. But don't go as it's popular enough already :)
5 out of 5
Ray
Friday, September 28, 2001


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Not posh, but superb food and service.