homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Mr Kong, Leicester Square

Mr Kong

21 Lisle Street, London

4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews
Review Mr Kong Rate and review Mr Kong


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
old ace
Monday, July 07, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

i go every week , enough said



3 out of 5
sjrturner
Tuesday, June 17, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Absolutely beautiful food, no doubt about it. Best restaurant in this area I have tried.
The manager has superb customer focused skills, wish he would pass it on to the other staff, as to be honest they are absolutely miserable. They really are.
3 out of 5
Judy
Wednesday, April 23, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingDidn't like the ambience

When we go to London we always eat here. A friend who spends six weeks in London at a time had sampled nearly every Chinese restaurant on Lisle Street and this is his favorite. On our third or fourth visit to this restaurant we discovered sand storm aubergine, which is fabulous, and I don't even like eggplant. We always have to order two plates of that for the family. If you want atmosphere and a sense of luxury this is not your place, but if you want good food conveniently located at rock bottom prices, you can't do better.
4 out of 5
Jane Czerwinska
Tuesday, February 26, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

This restaurant is marvellous. Always ask for the chef's specials, and chat with, or consult, the wonderfully personable manager. Now that the place has "settled down", again after the first two weeks of opening, ( after the fire ), this February,
I'm sure it will be as good as always.
5 out of 5
alan smith
Thursday, February 14, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This is the best Chinese restaurant in the world. When the original BBC Food Programme personnel finished work, Mr. Kong's was their favourite destination. It's always been mine, too. Edwin is the perfect host, Sommelier and generally good bloke. He nips next door to the Chinese shop and gets me my China tea sometimes. And this is when the place is heaving. Sandstorm crab / prawns, ribs in the bag, chili razor shells, mussels [of course] ...... it's all absolutely brill. Will be there soon to check out the complete refurb. Hope this hasn't ruined anything!! Alan Smith 079 8013 9724
3 out of 5
Tom
Sunday, February 11, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingDidn't like the ambience

I always visit Mr. Kong since many years during my business Trips in Lodond. Itīs my favorite Chinese Restaurant out of Asia region. In the former time i was once not happy with the service, as on of the manager forced us only to give a table if anyone will order a full meal and spend more thend 20 GBP. But this is 3-4 year ago and this arrogant time was only during one visit.
The restaurant establishment is traditionell old fashioned, with chinese paintings. Prices and service are average, but the menu has some really nice Cookies. Ask for the Chefīs special Menu.
My special Tip: Crispy Duck in YimYam Paste... wow really stylish and very tastefull..
4 out of 5
Colin Bell
Friday, August 03, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Splendid Chinese food in a nice two-storey restaurant. The crispy duck was especially good. The only minor gripe was that the toilets could use a bit of a clean.