homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for The Dragon Inn, Richmond

The Dragon Inn

130, Sheen Road, Richmond, London

5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews
Review The Dragon Inn Rate and review The Dragon Inn


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
JEL
Saturday, April 09, 2011


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Lived a block away for 4 years and it's the best Chinese / peking duck I've every found. Moved back to the US and for 6 years haven't found anything better. Cheers!
4 out of 5
mandie
Tuesday, December 28, 2010


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

very good evening, went Xmas eve fior the first time, it was buzzing and the food was very good. will definitely return
5 out of 5
Diana
Wednesday, December 22, 2010


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I was looking for a good Chinese restaurant, what I found was a real gem!!! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the food was great with a service to match. If you have got a taste for Chinese you could do no better than paying a visit....you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
rob aikman
Saturday, December 11, 2010


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

we had our wedding here last friday, and it was quite simply, THE BEST!.... not just because of the occasion, but the way we were looked after by Eddie and his very attentive staff....there were 46 of us, and EVERYBODY said it was fantastic!... the food was served at just the right intervals,it was hot, tasty, and just the right amount of spice to satisfy chili lovers, without putting off anybody....the portions were generous, but there wasn't much left!......always a good sign!...so,I can highly recommend this restaurant, and will definitely go back. Excellent...
4 out of 5
Jeremy Ball
Wednesday, February 17, 2010


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

I had a party of 8 people go to The Dragon Inn last night and from the initial phone call booking until we walked out of the door Eddy did everything he could to see that we had everything that we needed.

The service was absolutely fantastic and we never had want for anything. Admittedly it was a quiet but I get the feeling that it would be no different even when it was full.

6 of us shared 3 of the set menus while 2 went for individual dishes. With 2 of us being over 6' we were a little worried that there may not be enough food but Eddy assured us we would not leave hungry and he was right.

There was more than enough to go around and it was absolutely delicious. By ordering the 3 different set menus we had a wide array of dishes and everyone was as good as the next.

I personally do not eat seafood but judging by how quick the seafood dishes disappeared, I would have to say they must have been as good as the meat and vegetable dishes which I had

Everyone of my guests has contacted me to say what a wonderful time they had. And as the host that is great to hear.

I very rarely leave reviews but on this occassion I thought it was the least that I could do. I only wish that I lived in London so that I could spend more time at the Dragon Inn.

Jeremy
5 out of 5
Tony Bourne
Friday, January 29, 2010


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

This is an excellent family run business that produces ,quite simply ,sensational food.My personal favourite is the corriander prawns but it seems somehow wrong to pick out any one dish when family and friends all have their individual favourites. I strongly suggest you try the house white. ask for a little jug of cassis for the kier lovers amongst you.
Finally Eddie is one of the most attentive front of house persons ever
5 out of 5
Kevin O Neill
Monday, October 12, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This restaurant is a gem of a place. We had simple crispy spring rolls as a starter -but they were crispy and light, with well cooked vegetables inside.

I'd recommend the tom yom sizzling beef -mine was excellent. Nice cool Tsing Tao beers too.

And the service is faultless - I want to return asap
5 out of 5
Greg
Saturday, January 10, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

The food is of excellent quality, presentation and value.
The staff are friendly and Eddy knows all our names and asks about of family - which is always nice.
The building looks small at first - but downstairs there is a very large basement area. And soon the interior is being totally redone! I'm looking forward to seeing that and hope i can give the new layout 10/10 too!
4 out of 5
mickeytheginger
Friday, April 18, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

One of the best Chinese restaurants in SW London. From the outside it looks pretty average but you can't judge a great book by its cover and when you experience the fantastic food (imaginatively prepared and presented) and attentitive service you leave feeling that you just have to go back again. Not a major reason to go, but it does have air conditioning and in those hot summer spells we experience this is a major benefit.
5 out of 5
MARK COCHRANE
Monday, April 07, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

WOW WHAT A GREAT FIND, BY FAR THE BEST
MEAL WE HAD IN THE UK. A MUST TRY!!
5 out of 5
adam jackson
Thursday, September 20, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

a truly fine dining experience in an authentic traditional chinese restaurant that couples delicious food with a personable and attentive staff that will adapt your meal format to suit. Eddy (manager/owner) welcomes each customer personally and knows his regulars by first name often offering a free beverage at the end of the feast! all in all now my favourate chinese restaurant in the UK and going tonight!
5 out of 5
Ganesh
Wednesday, May 02, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

THE BEST SERVICE you would get in a Chinese restaurant in this country!! Excellent food especially the Peking Duck. And to top it all ... ITS MY LOCAL RESTAURANT!!! eat your heart out!!
5 out of 5
Tjark Reblin
Wednesday, April 04, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Just returned from a great dinner at this chinese restaurant. Excellent food (the crispy duck has been outstanding, also the starters were very yummy) and very professional and attentive service which I have not seen in any other London restaurant so far. Also really not pricy at all but excellent value for the money we paid.
5 out of 5
dr john stoker
Sunday, July 30, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Ive eaten regularly at many times and am always impressed with the quality of food and the high levels of service. I have tried many chinese around the area and comes even close
5 out of 5
yeshing
Wednesday, February 04, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

the best Chinese food I've had in the UK!
4 out of 5
Thursday, February 15, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

my favourite Chinese - first class service
4 out of 5
Lincoln Psaila
Wednesday, July 25, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

I've been here a lot. The food is delicious, quite pricey but the staff are very attentive!