homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Pasha, Gloucester Road

Pasha
Pasha


1 Gloucester Road, Kensington, London

4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews
Review Pasha Rate and review Pasha


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

4 out of 5
UandPTA
Sunday, February 18, 2007


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Dined here twice; both times thoroughly enjoyed therefore certainly recommend. Atmosphere and decoration are truly fantastic (apart from the rather scruffy restroom), service is what you would expect from a restaurant of this level, food is good (not the highlight though- dine here for the atmosphere rather than for anything else). The arrival of the belly dancers is a little disruptive with all the loud music but- despite my not being such a belly dancer fan- their show is quite enjoyable and only lasts a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Eddie Mooney
Tuesday, September 05, 2006


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

My wife and I reviewed this restaurant in June 2005 and giave it 9 out of 10. A subsequent reviewer described it as "awful" giving it just 1 out of 10. Not surprisingly, we were worried about going again but, in the end, we took a chance. I'm glad we did. I wish people would try to be objective about reviews - how could the rating go from 9 to 1? The ambience, food and service here was really good. Admittedly, I'm not crazy about the belly dancers but, come on, only a miserable sod wouldn't go with it for a bit of fun! To slag off the food is just wrong. We had different tajines which were excellent. I like my food and I was full without starters or deserts, so the portions were perfectly OK. The wine was good too (Morroccan) and I have to say that the service was very polite and professional. I too would rather pour my own wine so I just said so - no problem. And no, I have no connection with theplace - I'm a musician! The reason the overall rating has dropped to 7 is because it is slightly more expensive andperhaps the dancers are not everyone's cup of mint tea...We'll be back again in the future , so don't be put off by the last (rather tetchy) review.
4 out of 5
Eddie Mooney
Tuesday, June 14, 2005


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

My wife and I have visited this restaurant numerous times whilst in London. Great atmosphere, romantic but not too posh! Very good food and courteous service. It is consistently good, with very good "Couscous Royale" and mezzes. I'd thoroughly recommend it. A little pricey but worth the money. Give it a try.
4 out of 5
Stu
Thursday, February 03, 2005


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Booked a table on the basis of reccomendation and reviews, when I called they were very busy, it was early on wednesday evening. My booking was handled professionally and courteously, they even asked for a contact number so they can call me to confirm our arrival on the day. I expect to be very happy with the whole experience based on the booking process
4 out of 5
Saturday, February 15, 2003


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

The mezze is excellent and the date pudding was divine. Main course was good but nothing extraordinary. Overall, highly recommend it for a romantic evening out.
4 out of 5
Paul Davies
Tuesday, August 06, 2002


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Excellent, friendly service in a fabulously atmospheric setting. Nearly always full - a good sign. The food is authentic and varied - although the coffee is almost undrinkably strong!
4 out of 5
Chris
Saturday, December 29, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Superb Food, very pleasant and Welcoming Service. Tripped over themselves to be helpful. Great Interior, very romantic!!! Wine list excellent, overall a Brilliant night out. Only criticism, some dishes were too dry and ordinary which might be expected with this type of cuisine.