homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Feng Shang, Camden Town

Feng Shang
Feng Shang


Cumberland Basin, Prince Albert Road, London

4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews
Review Feng Shang Rate and review Feng Shang


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

1 out of 5
Louis Eric Slack
Tuesday, July 14, 2009


Food RatingHated the food! Service RatingHated the service! Ambience RatingHated the ambience!

Probably the 2nd worst Chinese restaurant I have eaten in, in London. The scallop was the size of my thumb nail and was priced at £5 + 12.5% service charge (£5.75) Even the Dim Sum starter could have been purchased frozen and off the counter. The Tofu was almost tasteless despite being accompanied by vegetables and a clear stock. The Lobster was almost uneatable because they failed to supply shell breakers and then insulted me when I ask for them. The portion size failed to live up to the price and left one wondering what was to come. Highly disappointed and will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Kay
Thursday, June 18, 2009


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Great great night!!! We have been several times for various special occasions and have never been disapointed (even with some very fussy palettes!!) We eat out a lot and this is definatly the best food, atmospere, staff all great as well as being on a boat being a bit different. Highly recommended its not cheap but not to expensive considering what you get.
5 out of 5
Hello London
Friday, April 20, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I have eaten at the Feng Shang restaurant yesterday which was Valentine's day and to be honest I thought it was a wonderful experiance. I had a romantic dinner for two, the waitress was attentive without being overtly intrusive. The price was fair considering what we ordered and was delicious and very extraordinary presentation. Man ! I was impressed!!

I proposed my fiancee and she has AGREED!!!
I am getting excited and have a look into the review centre and found this restaurant to be rated.

For me, I am considering to hold my wedding in this beautiful Chinese boat and I would highly recommend this restaurant.
5 out of 5
Pinkie
Friday, April 20, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

We celebrated our daughter's 30th birthday at Feng Shang on Saturday. There were 13 of us and the food, service and atmosphere were excellent. We also received considerable help before hand in selecting menus, etc. A great time was had by all. To be recommended.
5 out of 5
Super Chef
Friday, April 20, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Don't know about the usual meal besides Valentine's Day. But my date and I was very excited about the whole thing of eating in a chinese vessel in primrose hill. Although price was at 45 pounds per person, but it was well justified for that. Food was excellant, especially the second course Seafood !! Seafood !!! done in a way with the impression of melting my sweetheart. (she was impressed with the whole presentation of the dishes and the taste was simply heavenly!!!)

Although, it was so packed with couples, service was first class!! as compare to claridges and The Dorchester.

My review here might seems a little favourable to Feng Shang but they deserve every bit of it becuase I have successfully propose to my gal and she has accepted it. So I have decided to place this beautiful chinese vessel in regent's canal as my annivesary for years to come by.

Secondly, what I was so impressed about was even at such a busy night which guarantee sales, feng shang actually arrange an live entertainment with Elvis accompanying thru the night with his lovely voice. That's really spiced things up, his lovely songs have make the night seems forever filled with love in the air.

Thank you guys and especially to Roy his service was spectacular!!!
5 out of 5
Jamie Oliver
Monday, November 06, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Well... Thumbs up Feng Shang. Was really an unbelievable experience.... keep up the good work and will probably miss the lamb chops......
4 out of 5
top online casino
Saturday, March 18, 2006


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Very interesting and beautiful site. It is a lot of helpful information. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Alejandro
Wednesday, September 14, 2005


Food RatingDidn't like the food Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

The restaurant completely dissapointed me. The place is really nice and full of magic; the service is more than correct. However, the food is quite poor. The Feng Shang hors d'oevre was extremely dissapointing: some of the portions were more appropriate for a high street Chinese take-away, and did not justify the price. As for the main dish, we ordered lobster. The quality of the lobster was fine, but the cooking was not the best and the black beans sauce that the waitress recommended covered the taste of it, instead of improving it. Considering the price of the restaurant, the average quańlity of food was poor.
5 out of 5
Maggie Bob
Sunday, February 13, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Highly recommended for an intimate evening out. Lovely atmostphere, great food, and fabulous service.
5 out of 5
jules
Monday, September 27, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Excellent, best chinese food in London.  Brilliant service and atmosphere.