homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Zizzi, Turnham Green

Zizzi

231 Chiswick High Road, Chiswick, London

4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews
Review Zizzi Rate and review Zizzi


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

4 out of 5
S richardson
Wednesday, April 14, 2004


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Have eaten at Zizzi's Canterbury quite a few times and have always found it to be very good in all respects.
5 out of 5
Frederick Ljungberg
Wednesday, November 05, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Excellent food and service. Eaten here a few times now, its a Pizza Express beater.
3 out of 5
Tuesday, May 27, 2003


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingHated the ambience!

I went for the first time to Zizzi on the strand street today and to my big disappointment when I paid the bill they gave me the wrong change when asked for the change the manager (extremely RUDE) basically threw the money in my face without apologizing. It is a pity a good restaurant with good food like zizzi to have a very bad manger with a very negative attitude like their current BLOND manager.
5 out of 5
Thursday, December 26, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

We used to eat at Pizza Express twice a month for years on average, but now we have switched our allegiance to Zizzi.

You can book a table before 7.00pm.

Reasons include more adult atmosphere and ambiance (especially the non-smoking side), lighting, music, 'wood burning' stove's visual interest, bigger pizzas, wider menu including bruschetta, ciabata bread and oil etc.

Sadly all things Pizza Express should have done ages ago...
4 out of 5
GB
Monday, December 09, 2002


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Stick to the pizzas here as the pasta is stodgy and bland. Nice family atmosphere and you can now reserve a table.
4 out of 5
shaz
Tuesday, October 01, 2002


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

I loved this restaurant.The food was excellent,well prepared and quite cheap.The layout is well thought out as well,being great for privacy-loving couples as well as noisy groups of friends.Only possible qualm is the noise from the open plan kitchen,but this hardly detracts from the overall experience..
4 out of 5
Monday, October 30, 2000


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Cant fault the great food at reasonable prices and the quick service. But it can be a bit noisy in there.
4 out of 5
Thursday, April 05, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

I agree with the other review great food and service, but a bit on the noisy side as the kitchen is open plan
2 out of 5
GB
Friday, April 06, 2001


Food RatingDidn't like the food Service RatingDidn't like the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Slightly disappointed the last time I went as the pasta was overcooked, stodgy and the sauce was very bland. I think they have cut down on waiting staff as well.