homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Blah! Blah! Blah!, Goldhawk Road

Blah! Blah! Blah!
Blah! Blah! Blah!


78 Goldhawk Road, London

4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews
Review Blah! Blah! Blah! Rate and review Blah! Blah! Blah!


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

4 out of 5
Krishan
Wednesday, June 17, 2009


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Very impressed with the food standard and the friendly atmosphere. One of nicest places i have visited where they don't rush you and look after you properly. Excellent aubergine schnitzel. Not too expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Andrew Cook
Sunday, April 27, 2008


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Very impressive presentations. flavours and good manners from staff overall. Thay need a good lunch at reasonable prices in my opinion to get busy in afternoons . They also do a good cup of tea now. Good place to eat and relax
4 out of 5
josie Maloy
Friday, June 08, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Beautiful meals served with plenty smiles and good manners .I fail to see any one writing bad comments of this one of the most friendly places that we visit. Any complains are always dealt with kindly and promptly and we often feel sorry for them when they have to deal with unpleasant customers whom no one will satify. On our visit last week i tried the caponata pasta and it was lovely. It was just right, not too much sauce and not overcooked. Anne had the goats cheese tart and she adored it. The fresh fruit meringue and the plum crumble finished the meal completely and we were satified. A GOOD meal wih GOOD value for money . Worth a visit
4 out of 5
josie Maloy
Friday, June 08, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Beautiful meals served with plenty smiles and good manners .I fail to see any one writing bad comments of this one of the most friendly places that we visit. Any complains are always dealt with kindly and promptly and we often feel sorry for them when they have to deal with unpleasant customers whom no one will satify. On our visit last week i tried the caponata pasta and it was lovely. It was just right, not too much sauce and not overcooked. Anne had the goats cheese tart and she adored it. The fresh fruit meringue and the plum crumble finished the meal completely and we were satified. A GOOD meal wih GOOD value for money . Worth a visit
4 out of 5
tenny
Thursday, May 10, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Lovely tasty recieps. Well mannered, accomodating and excellent value with BYO policy. Do not take cards to keep prices down i am told but who minds when the food and service are exceptional. Highy recommended xxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Lou
Friday, January 07, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

I have been to Blah Blah BLah on 2 seperate occasions about 6 months apart. Both times were with groups of females of 8 or more.


The food both times has been fantastic quality and value for money. The fact that this place is also BYO is brilliant too.


The service each brilliant each time- esp dealing with large groups of drunk females.


Would recommend to anyone for a night out, for a large group or a couple.


Brilliant even for those who love meat (like me)

3 out of 5
Owain
Thursday, June 10, 2004


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Nice ambience, good service, and really relaxed when you do not have cash. Food is agreeable, but lacks subtelty when compared to its neighbour the Gate, though it is good value. Concentrates on quantity more than quality I felt.
5 out of 5
luc
Sunday, November 09, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

A complete suprise to find such a chilled out yet efficient, friendly place o Goldhawk road. The best thing though was that myself (a veggie) and my avid meat eating friend both thought the food was the best we've had. We left having had our taste buds tickled without out the normal thing of just ramming the food with oil, cheese or cream to fill it out!
4 out of 5
SK
Friday, July 11, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Probably one of the best Vege places in London. Have been there over 15 times in the last 5 or so years - never had a bad meal - essential to book on weekends - BYO policy and cash-only - Try a week day for a bit less commotion. The menu  can reflect all types of food - thai, Italian, Indian etc.

4 out of 5
Saturday, March 01, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingDidn't like the ambience

Great place to eat, food and service always perfect, and the menu changes regularly so I never had the same dish twice! Just one problem- no ventilation, so you always leave smelling like you've just spent two hours near a deep fryer!
4 out of 5
Amanda
Monday, September 16, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

This has to be one of my favourite restaurants. Even die-hard carnivores never fail to be impressed. Uninspring location, basic decor (sit downstairs to avoid your clothes picking up smells from the open kitchen on the ground floor) but the food more than makes up for it. It is always imaginative and fabulously presented. My only complaint is that I'm always too full for pudding! Service is always friendly and informative. It's also byo so no nasty mark-ups on the wine. Remember to take cash - they don't take credit/debit cards.