homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Bangladesh Curry Mahal Restaurant, Putney Bridge

Bangladesh Curry Mahal Restaurant
Bangladesh Curry Mahal Restaurant


294 Upper Richmond Rd, London

5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews
Review Bangladesh Curry Mahal Restaurant Rate and review Bangladesh Curry Mahal Restaurant


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
Frank speedy
Saturday, August 19, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Old skool curry, just as mum used to cook it in Calcutta. Bengali food cooked as its meant to be the flavours were there and the ingredients fresh.

I love this place found it while going through Putney. Prices a little high, but the food is all good.

If you are in this neck of the woods you guys should not miss passing on eating here!
5 out of 5
peter shaw
Tuesday, June 27, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Came to Putney last weekend to meet up with some old friends who have moved into the area and came across this gem. Good food, well looked after, best curry i have in London in a long time being from Manchester, famous for its curry mile.

Those of you who live in London shoud try this place if you know your curry!!
4 out of 5
Lucy
Thursday, June 08, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Just got back from the best curry house in London. Itís my home away from home... just had another great night and wanted to let everyone know how great the food and the service was. the place really has real family atmosphere a lot due to the father and son team. Keep it up guys!!! :) xXxXx
4 out of 5
Harry
Thursday, May 18, 2006


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

I must first of all let all you know that this place is 35 years old. I couldnít quite believe it myself, so many years in one place takes some doing. The food tonight was great and the staff as attentive as usual. I would concur that the removal of smoking would be an added bonus. As for the manager Neil he was on top form again tonight. All I can say is itís the best curry house in Putney, and dare I say it South London.
5 out of 5
Stephen White
Tuesday, May 02, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

I have frequented this restaurant weekly for many years and in that time I have had only one meal that was not up to the usual high standard. The food and the service are both excellent plus the friendly reception by Mr Islam, his son and staff. The only complaint I have is that smoking is permitted throughout the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Diana Pilkington
Saturday, July 03, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This restaurant is just the best. The food is out of this world, and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. Especially Neamatul - a star in the making. I reccommend this place thoroughly!
5 out of 5
jamie bragg
Saturday, June 12, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

just to let u guys know this place has some really good food been in london for the past two years and ive been thru the whole menu the sea food dishes are great.


If you like hot proper indian food these guys cater like no people. the staff are very friendly but in yr face as you may find with somw of these family owned restaurants.


Im now in the middle east and im missing my curry. If you guys go there pls say hi to Neamatul the young guy -thanks and hope you guys enjoy the food

3 out of 5
zinat
Monday, June 09, 2003


Food RatingThe food was okay Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

cost,food menu,time
5 out of 5
dan
Tuesday, April 22, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I love London and I love Indian food the boys at work found this little bugger online on thursday went down and had the most blinding curry. The munch is great
5 out of 5
Tom Naviede
Tuesday, March 04, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Outstanding, a restaurant with over 32 years of history the first bangladeshi restaurant in europe and a pioneer in indian cuisine as we love today, please do have this on your list if you want quality inidn/bangladeshi food
4 out of 5
Nichola Wood
Sunday, February 16, 2003


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Went there for valentines on recomedation of this site cant really agree with stephen there, we enjoyed a great meal and will def be going back!
5 out of 5
Emma Hurd
Saturday, January 18, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

What a exceelent find in SW London this restaurant serves wonderful curry and I am very glad to see it has been recognised as such on this website.

I found it while coming back from Richmond Park with the children and the service which we received was second to none.

The curry itself was fantastic , just the right balance of spices I found, my husband very much enjoyed the Bangalore Phal which most restaurants do not seem to have on their menu these days!

If you haven't been to this place may i just add it is definetely worth the visit esp if you want to take children with you.

5 out of 5
seb martin
Wednesday, March 20, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Well took my girfriend and mother in law out at this place, faultless curry fantastic service a gem in Putney

5 out of 5
nick watkins
Wednesday, February 27, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

thank you london eats found your commnets by yr reviewer spot. very tasty food : )
5 out of 5
James Roberts
Thursday, February 14, 2002


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This place has been in Putney since 1971 just got refurbished for 2002 and still serving the classic bangalore phal, always been a favorite so if your south of the river check this curry house out