homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Conran's Orrery, Regents Park

Conran's Orrery
Conran's Orrery


55 Marylebone High Street, London

5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews
Review Conran's Orrery Rate and review Conran's Orrery


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
jan cobbett
Friday, February 26, 2010


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Food was fabulous, well presented. Waiters most attentive. Would certainly return. Highly recommended. A wonderful evening, thank you.
3 out of 5
Linda Gowers
Monday, October 15, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingDidn't like the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Although extremely pleased with the quality of the food, don't go here if you are hoping to have a quick lunch. The service is appallingly slow......we arrived at one oclock and received our main course at 3pm! We sat for half an hour and had to ask for our order to be taken. The lady on the table next to us had a whole glass of red wine accidentally tipped over her white blouse by the waiter .The cofee was luke warm and the petit fours arrived too late. (Otherwise, not bad!
4 out of 5
Will Temple
Wednesday, March 08, 2006


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I have now been several times (see earlier review) however things have gone down hill in recent years and I know I'm not the first to notice this. Food quality remains extremely high and the ambience is bustling and the place well looked after. However service has taken a serious knock of late; waiters are too rushed off their feet to give adequate attention, the wait between courses is extraordinarily variable and the simplest of things (e.g. please could I have unsalted butter for my bread rather than salted) can take, literally, 20 minutes to organise. Also - there is no continuity of waiter service any more. Getting a different waiter bringing each course, or even a different waiter bringing different items of the same course leads to confusion among staff about who should be doing what. The confusion was very obvious to us and even to customers at different tables! At one point we were brought a main course each when we had just moved from dessert to cheese!!
4 out of 5
George Stafford
Monday, November 14, 2005


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

An experience that I will look back on. I must admit I am not the type of person that can indulge in such dining experiences often, but should the oppurttunity arise I recommend it. The staff have amazing knowledge and are also incredibly modest considering the reputation of the restaurant. The wine list is superb, the fois gras is easily the best I have ever had. I dined with family on a sunday evening (Conran employee discount) but it was the perfect tranquil environemt I wanted as I was with family I had not seen for some time. Just a fabulous restaurant, especially looking out onto the park of Marylebone church. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Kathy
Saturday, November 12, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

This is a completely entertaining restaurant, and the food is wonderful. There are some new preparations and some thing that seem quite inventive, such as the Earl Grey jelly served before our dessert. There was a tangy meringue atop counterpoint to the subtle jelly, and it really set the stage for the dessert. In addition to the wonderful menu and friendly, attentive service, the bar stocks some rare whiskeys. The ambiance is nice, typical Conran style, but the wait staff seem to be moving furniture a lot.
5 out of 5
Will Temple
Thursday, September 30, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Wow this is a great restaurant. Top notch food, first class service, modern decor with a superb ambience. Excellent wine selection and you should see the cheese board selection! Well over 100 cheeses to choose from to go with a well deserved glass of port. Only downside is the cost: We did go all out, but a meal for two came in at well over 200.
5 out of 5
P.Stevens
Sunday, July 11, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

A real top drawer restaurant,food was fantastic,service was great,bill was a bit pricey,but hey,you only live once.This place is the Ronaldo of Restaurants,I can do no wrong with my wife now......
4 out of 5
Sunday, January 25, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Quite a memorable meal. Inventive, subtle flavors, great presentation. Three amuse-gueules, each better than the last.
Service a little too hovering but very good overall.
Highly recommended especially if someone else is paying!
5 out of 5
stephen dunne
Saturday, April 19, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

superb
everything was perfect
worth every penny
5 out of 5
Gary Soulsby
Friday, July 26, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I had such a fantastic meal i was apart of a group of people we were eating in the london hotspots including the oak room the lanesborough hotel and chris your brothers restaurant escargoet yours was the best i loved the scallops with belly pork and i will never forget the assiette of chocolate i would love to learn from you im a chef de partie and would love 2 work for you as a commis chef like work experience you dont have 2 pay me i work for you for two weeks but i dont have anywhere to stay i am 19 years old and would love for you to get in touch with me my email is garysoulsby@hotmail.com

5 out of 5
Wednesday, March 20, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Very good restaurant with excellent food and very attentive service. Ideal for a special romantic dining experience.