homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Nikita's Russian Restaurant And Bar, West Brompton

Nikita's Russian Restaurant And Bar
Nikita's Russian Restaurant And Bar


65 Ifield Road, London

4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews
Review Nikita's Russian Restaurant And Bar Rate and review Nikita's Russian Restaurant And Bar


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

5 out of 5
Richard
Sunday, November 21, 2010


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

WOW........what a fabulous restaurant !!!!!!!!
Great place for a party. The food was excellent.
The music and ambiance is perfect and the staff and owners are just FAB.
I SHALL DEFFO GO AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Simon
Thursday, October 21, 2010


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I followed a good recommendation from a colleague and went along with a group of 4 to Nikita's. It's situated on a quiet residential road and until you reach it you almost feel like you've gone the wrong way. A ring on the bell and we were in. The staff, dressed in traditional clothes are very welcoming and offered us each a drink at the bar while our table was getting ready. There was a great choice of vodkas but we opted for a white wine instead, which btw was very good and great value...I can't recall the name but I'm sure it was from Croatia. Downstairs we sat in one of the booths which was very cosy and nice...again the red walls, candles and the sound of accordion made the place seem very authentic. The service was prompt and the girl who served us did a great job of explaining what dish was what. For starter we had the delicious Pirozhki (try the cream cheese ones, trust me!) & the Ostrie Kolbaski. For mains I had the steak which was cooked to perfection and the rest of my party shared the duck & salmon, all agreed - delicious. I later heard this is where Prince Harry hangs out so I was surprised by such great value...the mains were around 15/each which is great value anywhere in London, but unbelievable in this part of town.

Great service, great food & wine...we can't wait to go back.
1 out of 5
Rudolf
Monday, February 02, 2009


Food RatingHated the food! Service RatingHated the service! Ambience RatingDidn't like the ambience

Very disappointed.

Horrible food.

If they did the food for an Elton John party, must've been a disaster, or Elton has very unrefined taste.

Place looks pretty, service okay, but the food was just dire.

Much better standards of food in London nowadays.
5 out of 5
Vanessa Jacobson
Thursday, January 29, 2009


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

what a great place... live music, exquisite vodkas and a good food variance. This is the kind of place you must dine in to understand the atmosphere... go for the private rooms, they are very suitable for large events or intimate candlelight dinners... and great friendly service!
1 out of 5
Benjamin
Monday, January 12, 2009


Food RatingHated the food! Service RatingHated the service! Ambience RatingDidn't like the ambience

Really looking forward to this restaurant, read highly of it, but was very disappointed.

This isn't a Russian restaurant for russians but for tourists.

Nothing like a restaurant back home. If it was trying to be high class, the food just pales in comparison to restaurants back home. Its too expensive for what it offer.

Selection of drinks isn't any good. They serve home made vodkas for a factory made price.

Decor was very nice, but the whole religiousy theme was not anything that a russian would come up with.

Service was nothing special.

Finally, the atmosphere was nice but nothing special.

Must have been better before to have got so many good reviews.
5 out of 5
Emir
Thursday, September 25, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Excellent atmosphere and restaurant. I went there with ambasador of Bosnia and Herzegovina. We had great food and service.

Highly recomended
4 out of 5
Vaheh
Wednesday, October 17, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Good quality food served with a smile and very nice traditional decor. Live music that suits big parties. Will go again.
4 out of 5
Vinny
Monday, September 10, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This place is just splendid!
Went there for a work do....
Wasnt looking forward to it initially as iwasnt into Russian food.

But the people and atmosphere was so friendly and nice that Ive taken a liking to Russian food since then.

Thanks Nikitas for giving us such a great time.!

A definate winner...
5 out of 5
Monday, August 05, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I was invited to a birthday party at Nikita's and having worked in Russia, was a little sceptical at first. However, it must go down as one of the best nights out this year.

The restaurant has a very Russian feel and after a few vodkas, you could belive you were inside St Basils. The food was suprisingly good, with what must be the best fillet steak I have had in London, so suculent and bathed in a vodka/mushroom sauce. And finally, the vodka. We sampled about 5 different vodkas all served in ice caraffes,I have now got the taste for neat vodka.


I would definatley recommend this place to friends.