homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for La Porte Des Indes, Marble Arch

La Porte Des Indes
La Porte Des Indes


32 Bryanston Street, Marble Arch, London

5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews
Review La Porte Des Indes Rate and review La Porte Des Indes


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

4 out of 5
Shilpa
Tuesday, May 04, 2004


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingDidn't like the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I have been to La Porte Des Indes on many occasions.  I entertain my colleagues and clients there on a regular basis.  On the last few occasions, I have been disappointed.  The service was slow and we were ignored and forgotten about when we ordered extra drinks. 
5 out of 5
Etienne Hoffland
Friday, August 08, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I take my business associates to lunch at La Porte des Indes on a regular basis and it is always a great hit with them.  There is always something different on each visit and yes, this is not your regular lunch buffet with the same boring menu every day.

5 out of 5
Ms Y Lewis/Brown
Sunday, July 06, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

I thought this restaurant was excellent and perfect for our occasion.  I wanted something more than just booking a table for dinner, I wanted an experience and most of all something that communicated my deep affection, appreaciation and Love for my partner, he's special.  I chose this venue to host a Surprise Dinner Party! for Clives 30th, the whole evening was absolutely wonderful.  We were able to enjoy this evening in a stylish, beautiful and relaxing atmosphere with candlelight, waterfalls and exotic plants.  There was a total of 14 of us and I, as well as our guest would definitely go there again.  Everything from service, decorum and cuisine was definitely one of the finest.  The staff were also warm, courteous and professional.  My Partner Clive was very pleased with the event and will certainly remember this as a special occasion marking his 30th birthday!
5 out of 5
wes vernon
Tuesday, March 18, 2003


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

a very nice place to eat
4 out of 5
Gaz
Monday, July 01, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingThe service was okay Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Held my Mum's 60th birthday meal here. Recommended by a friend. Superb food from the Sunday lunch buffet menu (believe me this is not your ordinary 'all you can eat' type of food). They was a live jazz band and the whole colonial/tropical feel to the place more than made up for the rather dour looking staff. Service was a little inconsistent and was the only thing that was a let down.
5 out of 5
Ewan Forbes
Monday, June 03, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

Ate here in late September 2001, food excellent but ambience was second to none. Went back the next night for more. First Class!
4 out of 5
Thursday, February 08, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

also hold wedding receptions upstairs
4 out of 5
SIMON WHITEHEAD
Thursday, February 15, 2001


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

AMAZING FOOD, AMAZING LOCATION, IMPECCABLE SERVICE. THIS REALLY IS A RESTAURANT THAT IMPRESSES. THE MENU IS VAST, AND EVEN THE SET BUFFET TAKES SOME BEATING. ONE OF THE FINEST ASIAN MEALS YOU CAN HAVE IN LONDON.