homeLondon restaurant searchLondon restaurant bookingsSpecial Offers and TicketsLondon restaurant chartsLondon and restaurants newsLondon Restaurant and Food Pollsjoincontactcuisine searchLondon areasadvanced search

Customer reviews for Kastoori, Tooting Bec

Kastoori

188 Upper Tooting Street, London

4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews
Review Kastoori Rate and review Kastoori


Ratings out of 5 are for
Food RatingFood Service RatingService Ambience RatingAmbience
Read the latest 10 London restaurant reviews as submitted by London restaurant customers

4 out of 5
Jeremy
Tuesday, September 23, 2008


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Vegetarian indian food doesn't get better than this!
5 out of 5
andrea Harper
Thursday, February 15, 2007


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

This is a fantastic restaurant. Food and service is always excellent!!! Highly recommended and definately my favourite
4 out of 5
LEE MCLEOD
Tuesday, February 13, 2007


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

Lovely food, and great daily specials. Best vegetarian indian resturant i have evr been
4 out of 5
Marc
Monday, April 03, 2006


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

I just wanted to say what a great restaurant Kastori is. I've been a number of times and the food is truely gorgeous, very authentic and well priced. I don't remember the waiters to be overly friendly but the service was definately adequate. I would highly recommend it..
4 out of 5
Charlotte
Friday, October 14, 2005


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

This is a fantastic place! The staff are extremely friendly and hugely helpful. The tomato curry is to die for... One of the only Tooting curry houses to rival the fabulous Sree Krishna in terms of quality, value and service. The ambience lets it down slightly- the restaurant is quite bright but this is far from an issue- frankly I'd frequent this restaurant for the culinary heaven it is even if the decor was reminiscent of a fast food joint.
4 out of 5
Butler
Wednesday, August 18, 2004


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingLiked the ambience

I've been here twice so far, and have another trip planned for tonight. I've never had a problem with the service - although some of the waiters are a bit batty the head honcho (Mr Thanki?) is pretty on the ball though and recommended a sopt on selection of dishes - including the awesome chilli fried paneer, proof that vegetarian food doesn't have to be healthy. I like it here very much, it's cheap, friendly and the food is fantastic. Oh yes, the dosas are pretty tasty too.
4 out of 5
Giles
Monday, February 09, 2004


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Food is the most authentic I have eaten in the UK.  Most curry houses serve up Anglicised slop.  This is the other end of the spectrum and delivers the genuine Indian experience.  Service and decor are average - plain and functional in both cases although if you make an effort with the waiters you will be rewarded with more enthusiasm next time you visit.  Well worth a visit and cheaper than Pizza Express!
4 out of 5
Cathrine
Friday, September 19, 2003


Food RatingLiked the food Service RatingLiked the service Ambience RatingThe ambience was okay

Kastoori's food is one of the finest in Indian sector for Vegetarians, giving that silver spoon service as opposed to the cheap hut type budget restaurant. Well worth the money and quality of authentic indian cusine.


Could do better with the decor.

5 out of 5
Lorna Battersby
Tuesday, August 20, 2002


Food RatingLoved the food! Service RatingLoved the service! Ambience RatingLoved the ambience!

The food at Kastoori is fabulous! It is authentic, Indian vegetarian, home cooking, of a quality not to be found elsewhere. Service is always friendly and helpful in this family run restaurant which has remained a highlight in what has become a strip of Indian restaurants on Tooting High Road.